‘Star-crossed’ oleh Orionette

Rasa Kata’s first submission after brief hiatus. Orionette, as she would like to be called, reads her own original poem, Star-crossed.

Star-crossed 

You and I, my Love
Might be light years apart
We might live under the same blue sky
Might as well in different universes

You and I could be star-crossed
Definitely separated by fate
Perhaps also by different dimensions
It is a wonder we’ve somehow even met
And I guess it requires even more wonder
for our sublime meetings to turn into facts

It is a wonder, dear Beloved
That I’ve been inspired of your presence
That I’ve been comforted by your love
That in your arms I’ve found the home I’ve always been longing for
When tangibility doesn’t even define you

For you and I, my Love
Might be light years apart
We might live in different clusters of stars
Or in different sides of a black hole
It is a wonder that dreams have connected us
That to me you feel as if only a heart beat away
But I reckon only a miracle
Can truthfully bring you here to me

Leave a Reply

